Sweet Surrender

Life happens…..As I gaze across the horizon, a clear view of Biscayne Bay in  Miami Beach with its shallow sand and banks of dark brown seaweed can be seen in the distance.  A dullish, greyish blue skyline stretches  over South Florida. A euphoric calmness, peaceful and relaxing mood in the air. Such a shift in comparison to the hustle and bustle I left behind in Newyork City. It feels good to be back.

All kind of memories were flooding my mind. I cannot remember a time in my adult life when I wasn’t battling something. It was always one thing or another. Just when things would get under control, oops, something else would present itself. I learnt how to say  and this too will pass….nevertheless life is good….

image.jpg

I created this  blog never dreaming in a million years I would share so much of my most vulnerable and painful moments….’yet still I rise’ a work in progress…In the next few months I hope to share more fun and exciting moments. I plan to write more, workout more and take lots of pic. It’s my intention to keep on living and surrendering to the moment, never taking for granted this life..Challenges will come and go, learning how to bounce back, dust yourself off  is my true nature…

Vibration and movement was and still is very important to me. Being stagnant, the ‘terrible sin,’ I call it, never worked for me. Sitting here watching the waves lash against the shores, I think about the word ‘stability,’ I never understood that word. Society’s interpretation and expectations of how a person should live just doesn’t  sit well with me….A cool breeze coming off the ocean interrupted those thoughts, ‘who cares what anyone thinks? I sighed, smiling to myself. For so  long now I knew I was different, cut from a different cloth. I have embraced it all. Still I aspire to be all I was created to be….So for now I will keep on moving…I will never stop hoping…it’s the season for the dreamers….I can feel it…I believe in me…

SSS


 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sweet Surrender

  1. What you wrote is so beautiful I can identify with a lot of what you are say as a child I felt free and indeed I was that was how I chose to be. Being an adult should slot for me but find eternal peace will allow me to go back to that place of innocence

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

